Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube

 Lionheart (2013)

Stewart's latest novel, Lionheart, was published by Penguin on 7th November 2013. Lionheart is the sequel to Anarchy and the last instalment of his Making of England quartet.

1176 - England

King Henry II reigns over a vast empire that stretches the length of Britain and reaches the foothills of the Pyrenees. But he is aging, and his powerful and ambitious sons are restless.

Henry's third son, Richard of Aquitaine, is developing a fearsome reputation for being a ruthless warrior. Arrogant and conceited he earns the name Richard Lionheart for his bravery and brutality on the battlefield.

After the death of his brothers, Richard's impatience to take the throne, and gain the immense power that being King over a vast empire would bring him, leads him to form an alliance with France.

And so, Richard begins his bloody quest to return the Holy Land to Christian rule.

Subscribe Here for Info 
Updates about Stewart

* indicates required

Stewart Binns is an Author, award-winning Documentary Producer and Consultant.

His television credits include the ‘In-Colour’ genre of programmes, notably the BAFTA and Grierson winner, Britain at War in Colour and the Peabody winner, The Second World War in Colour. He also launched Trans World Sport in 1987, Futbol Mundial in 1993, the Olympic Games Camera of Record in 1994 and the Olympic Television Archive Bureau in 1996. Other productions include Century 1998, Churchill 2003, Tiger, The Official Biography 2004, Indochine 2009, Korea: The Forgotten War 2010. Then came, Seisen, the Rise and Fall of the Japanese Empire (2012) - a history of Japan's militaristic ambitions during the first half of the 20th century. His latest production, India: A Visual Homage, a history of India from 1900 to 1985, will be aired in 2014.

Currently Chief Executive and Co-Founder with his wife Lucy, of the independent production and distribution company, Big Ape Media International (www.bigapemedia.com), his writing credits include non-fiction titles The Greatest: Who is Britain’s Top Sports Star? published by Boxtree in 1996,The Second World War in Colour, published by Pavilion in 1999, Britain at War in Colour published by Carlton in 2000, America at War in Colour published by Carlton in 2001 and British Empire in Colour published by Carlton in 2002.

His first novel, Conquest - the first in the 'Making of England' series - was published by Penguin in 2011 to critical acclaim and became the best-selling debut historical fiction book of that year. Its sequel, Crusade, was released in April 2012 and the third book in the series, Anarchy, came out on 20th June 2013, with Lionheart, published on 7th November 2013, completing the quartet.

Stewart is currently working on the first book in his upcoming series of novels based on the tragic events of the Great War - to be released in June 2014.

His home is in Somerset, where he lives with his wife Lucy and twin boys, Charlie and Jack.